Understanding how this works is very important and dangerous! As you can see alot of work gets ruined.
If you copy a Project, it will carry all the Draw files with it and keeps their name. Now you have 2 Projects using the same draw files - if you modify a Draw file in Project 1 it will be changed in Project 2 because both Projects are using the SAME draw files. You must Create new draw files as well if you want to keep them separate. Renaming a draw file after copying a Project to another name is just as bad because you renamed the draw file in Project 2 and it is now gone for Project 1 which is looking for the old name. The same thing happens if you use the ADD button under Map Files Tab it will show you all the draw file in the Draw Folder under Delorme Docs, if you choose one already created under another Project - you will now have 2 Projects looking at the same draw file.
This can be a good thing if you want one Draw file for multiple Projects - you just have to understand how it works. Better to find the Draw file you want in DelormeDocs-Draw and copy it to a new name and use it on your new Project. Naming Draw File so you can tell what it is - is very important in reusing them.
By the way - I have no way to know looking at DelormeDocs-Draw which Projects they belong too!
In Map Files tab the Remove button will take the File out of the project without erasing it. Under the Draw Tab if you DELETE a file it Physically deletes it off the HArdDrive never to be seen again, by ANY Project looking for it. Remove is safe, Delete is Dangerous!
Practice till you understand it all!