If you have create any files you want to keep, just make sure you move your DeLorme Docs folders to the other computer. When you uninstall, your documents won't be deleted. You could copy the entire folder to the new computer before you install the program, that way it should find the existing folder when you do the install. Another idea would be to just do the install, and then don't start the program, until after you've copied the DeLorme Docs folders.
You could also use both computers, but you would have to be able to sync your DeLorme Docs folders if you wanted to used files created on one, on the other.
PS..I deleted your duplicate post.